philosofunk

what if the worlds/were a series of steps/what if the steps/joined back at the margin

The Sight Is Dismal

Leave a comment

I’m a white lady who historically has been passionate about coming to a non-white solipsist movement toward giving racial identity the respectful integrity it deserves. People are diverse, and diversity is part of what makes the Earth beautiful. Whiteness dominance degrades the diversity of humanity.

For some white people, it is difficult to understand why I would be willing to give up privileges of whiteness, an objective I honestly do not always know how to preform.

But the sight is dismal. The systematic use of murder against black people in this country is well documented. For example the government of the United States of America murdered Fred Hampton in his bed. Eric Garner was murdered by the New York Police Department, forty odd years later. These people both, in varying capacities, asserted that they had civil rights and the right to not be harassed by the police force. They were both murdered in cold blood

I don’t know what to do about the blood in the street.

I can breathe, unlike Eric Garner. I can confront white men about their racism without fear of getting violently assaulted, although that is always a possibility of male rage when living female. I know that there are other people who want to end this, who are also white, but I do not know what massive action we can take. I feel so helpless, sitting at my computer typing this feels silly, because it feels so small and unimportant. But I can’t shut up, because I get to breathe, and all these people who have darker skin than I do can’t breath because there is something seriously sick with the authority in this country.

What I do know is this: silence on this issue is violence against every black person in this country who has died at the hands of psychopathic white genocidal violence. Silence is violence when there is blood in the street. 

What do we do with this information?

Author: gzeu

intellectual queer femme who lives to maximize the experience of the beautiful assault that is our world. bohemian queen and hip hop scholar. I always tell the truth, even when I lie.

Leave a Reply

